Where English Spirit meets Cornish heritage.
Treguddick is a beautiful location; with ancient remains of a 1,000 year old residence nestled next to an impressive Elizabethan manor, this really is the perfect place from which to celebrate all things Cornish and English.
The site at Treguddick is over 1,000 years old and is listed in the Domesday book. The oldest remains are of a small building next to the Manor, and can still be explored today.
The Manor was built in 1576 by Nicholas Treguddick, and boasts a number of historical features: our favourite is the royal crest presiding over the dining hall, dated to 1593, when Elizabeth I visited the Manor and held royal court.
In the courtyard of the Manor are two stone barns: one of which is the Longhouse, also dating back over 400 years. The site boasts fantastic views and is bordered by a tributary to the nearby River Inny; as well as its own spring water source, which is now used to make our St Piran's Cornish Rum.
Today, the Manor is home to Dr John, as well as the office of our sales and creative teams.
Adjacent to the Manor grounds is an agricultural barn, which will be renovated to become the newest home of English Spirit, opening in Spring 2020. As well as a distillery, this space will offer tour & tasting experiences, a shop, kitchen and bar.
True to our value of sharing our passion for our craft, this will truly be a cathedral to premium English Spirit. We're looking forward to welcoming our customers to join us on this exciting new chapter of our journey!
By appointment only
Treguddick Manor, Launceston,
Cornwall, PL15 7JN
From the A30, follow the signs for Treguddick; watch for the sharp turnings! If approaching from Launceston then don't follow sat nav directions down the first unmarked turning; wait for the turning clearly signposted 'Treguddick'. Then take the first left and follow the track: the Longhouse car park will be on the right after you pass the Manor and courtyard.